Our Team

At Vandeputte Law, we strive for high levels of communication and accessibility. We recognize that our clients come to us with very important matters and transactions, and we believe that providing timely and relevant information about each case is an important step in building trust and rapport with our clients.


Casey Vandeputte

Casey J. Vandeputte

Barrister & Solicitor, Notary Public
Casey Vandeputte is the successor to a law practice that was established in 1944 in Dundas, Ontario. His practice focuses on Corporate Law, Real Estate, Wills & Estates and Estate Litigation. The Corporate Law practice focuses on buying and selling businesses, succession planning for the family business, and real estate investments.

Casey has a Bachelor of Mathematics degree from the University of Waterloo. Prior to practicing law, he worked for Research In Motion/BlackBerry in Product Development, where he brought new products to wireless carrier partners throughout Latin America and the United States. While attending law school at Western University, he continued to work at RIM in their patents group, helping to build an industry leading patent portfolio. After being called to the Bar, he provided consulting services to high-tech organizations in winning patenting strategies.

Casey is an amateur bridge player, and enjoys cooking and fishing.

casey@vdplaw.ca
Ext 105

Matt McKarney

Matt McKarney is an associate lawyer with Vandeputte Law, practicing in the areas of Real Estate, Wills & Estates, and Corporate Law. Prior to joining Vandeputte Law, Matt articled and practiced with a full service law firm in Hamilton, where he gained experience on a range of complex files across the above noted practice areas.

Matt earned his law degree from Osgoode Hall Law School in 2016, where he served as an Associate Editor at the Osgoode Hall Law Journal and completed the Osgoode Mediation Intensive.

Matt@vdplaw.ca
Ext 108

Kelly J. Furneaux

Office Manager & Law Clerk

Kelly@vdplaw.ca
Ext 103

Kelly

Sabine Robinson

Estate Law Clerk

Sabine@vdplaw.ca
Ext 107

Sabine

Helen Black

Real Estate Law Clerk

helen@vdplaw.ca
Ext 114

Susan Alford

Real Estate Law Assistant

Susan@vdplaw.ca
Ext 104

Susan

Carolyn Anderson

Family Law Clark

carolyn@vdplaw.ca
Ext 110

Chelsea Gnish

Receptionist

Chelsea@vdplaw.ca
Ext 101

Chelsea